cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mileage update for bikes prior to using Strava.

FrankZ
Mt. Kenya

I've been using Strava for a few years and entered all of my bikes.  Most of them were prior to using Strava so the mileage log starts from that date.  Is there any way to update that with the total mileage ridden prior to the Strava start date?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Scout
Moderator Moderator

Hey @FrankZ
Thanks for your post. You can only add mileage to your gear if the mileage on that gear is recorded on Strava. You can't manually set the gear mileage. Therefore, if your activities for your gear are on Strava then you can go to the My Activities page and edit your previous activities to set the correct gear for those activities.

However, for activities not on Strava, it is not currently possible to add that mileage to your bike or running shoes. The only way to accomplish this will be to create a manual activity assigned to that Gear item to account for its pre-Strava mileage.

I hope that helps!

Cheers,
Scout (she/her)
STRAVA | Community Hub Team

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Scout
Moderator Moderator

Hey @FrankZ
Thanks for your post. You can only add mileage to your gear if the mileage on that gear is recorded on Strava. You can't manually set the gear mileage. Therefore, if your activities for your gear are on Strava then you can go to the My Activities page and edit your previous activities to set the correct gear for those activities.

However, for activities not on Strava, it is not currently possible to add that mileage to your bike or running shoes. The only way to accomplish this will be to create a manual activity assigned to that Gear item to account for its pre-Strava mileage.

I hope that helps!

Cheers,
Scout (she/her)

I've edited a previous activity to include my bike and the milage did not update like you claim.

Is this a bug?

Could I get support for this?

Hey @OMGDOG,