cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Spurious duplicated Activity ?

Ian
Pico de Orizaba

I've recently had minor problems when I have cropped a bike ride (something I usually do to get ride of "noise" at the start and end of a ride) and I see a spurious duplicate of the ride before it was cropped.  I've done about 900 bike rides and never had the problem until about 2 weeks ago and it's happened again today - I crop the ride as normal and then I notice a copy of the pre-cropped ride in my feed but with the Activity set to "indoor cycling" and showing no Segments (the copy has the same start time as the cropped version and is slightly longer).  It's almost as though the cropping process somehow failed and didn't delete the original version.  Is it safe to delete the copy ? It's obviously related to the cropped version and I don't want to risk losing that (and the associated performances).

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Jane
Strava
Strava

Hi Ian,

Sorry to hear you're having that issue.  We'll be happy to work with you and see what's going on.  

Please submit a support ticket


Jane (she/her)
STRAVA | Community Hub Team

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Jane
Strava
Strava

Hi Ian,

Sorry to hear you're having that issue.  We'll be happy to work with you and see what's going on.  

Please submit a support ticket


Jane (she/her)
STRAVA | Community Hub Team

Ready, Get Set, Go!

Welcome to the Community - here is your guide to help you get started!


Know how to use Community


Understand Community Settings