cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Strava time stamps are not local time?

ulfhjensen
Shkhara

HI community,

I have been using Strava for the past 14 months with full subscription and find it great for aggregating all my activities.

Lately I have noticed that the Strava Clock is not my local clock, the Strava clock is apparently Strava server time. Example in question, on the 2nd of February I did 3 activities starting local times 8.59 AM, 9.52 AM and 10.26 AM. These were exported to Strava with time stamps 1st of February 11.59 PM,  2nd of February at 12.52 AM and 1.26 AM.

According to Strava time I did 1 activity on the 1st and 2 activities on the 2nd of February when I in local time did 3 activities before noon on the 2nd of February. All local times are exported -9 hrs.

It might have been like this for a long time, but I only discovered it today.

How do I "reset" the Strava clock to my local time?

/Ulf

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Jane
Moderator Moderator

Hello @ulfhjensen 

Thanks for posting. It sounds like your timezone may not be set correctly. We use your account's timezone to determine start time for activities that do not contain GPS information (indoor, workouts, swims, etc.). Please try the following:

1. Access your account through the Strava Website
  2. Go to Profile > Settings
  3. Select your current location and type in Los Angeles & Save (this is to reset the time zone, we recognize this is not your accurate location. You will reset your location in step 5)
  4. Select Refresh Page​​
  5. Enter in your correct location & Save.