cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Facebook Login

Former Member
Not applicable

Could someone please explain to me how Strava can create a new profile from Facebook when I already have one?  Years ago when I created my Strava account I logged in via Facebook and have a profile which I have been using successfully for several years.  On Sunday evening, I wanted to explore the possibility of subscribing to Strava and disconnected that profile from Facebook in order to create a more secure login via email.  No password reset was sent to me so I then logged back into Strava via Facebook and was shocked to find that I now have a new athlete profile attached to my email but with no activities logged.  I can still see my original profile as I know my original athlete number and have manually typed it into the web address bar.  My Garmin is also still uploading my activities to my original profile but I cannot log into it.  How can this happen as Strava insists that an account can only have one email address?  I have been trying to contact Strava but have only received an automated reply so far.  This isn't really encouraging me to trust Strava with a financial commitment.  Very frustrating!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Jane
Moderator Moderator

Hello @Former Member 

Thanks for posting about this and so sorry to hear of the issues.  This is the kind of problem where Strava Support will need to work with you directly to resolve.  Did you hear back on your Support ticket and has it been resolved?

Jane (she/her)
STRAVA | Community Hub Team

View solution in original post

Scout
Moderator Moderator

Hey @Former Member, 
It looks like your support ticket (#2804330) has been responded to. If you need further assistance with your account please respond to the email from our support team. 

Cheers,
Scout (she/her)

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

Former Member
Not applicable