cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Start and end point not hidden

Frostenx
Mt. Kenya

After an event is logged and you linked the activity with someone you did the activity with. If you then go into settings to hide start and end points from that location, the start and end points are not hidden on the feed. But when you press the activity the start and end points are hidden. I also managed to link an activity to the så.e person twice.

1000006944.png

1000006945.png

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Jan_Mantau
Denali

I don't see that as a bug or privacy problem, because in group activities the tracks of all group members will be displayed combined. It's not your start and end point that is shown in your first picture but that of your friend. From the view of others they did the whole acitvity and you only a part of it. Of course some could guess that you were there from the start but to avoid that you would have to leave the group activity.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Jan_Mantau
Denali

I don't see that as a bug or privacy problem, because in group activities the tracks of all group members will be displayed combined. It's not your start and end point that is shown in your first picture but that of your friend. From the view of others they did the whole acitvity and you only a part of it. Of course some could guess that you were there from the start but to avoid that you would have to leave the group activity.